OSU Board Approves Personnel Actions

Dottie Witter
Communications Services
Oklahoma State University
(405) 744-6260

The Oklahoma State University/A&M Board of Regents approved several personnel actions during its Dec. 5 meeting at OSU-Okmulgee.

APPOINTMENT: Johanna R. Price, assistant professor, communication sciences and disorders.

TITLE CHANGES: Zane K. Quible, from professor and associate dean, to professor, management; Tom J. Brown, from associate professor to associate professor/Ardmore Professor, marketing; Patricia M. Knaub, dean/professor, human environmental sciences, drops title of assistant director, experiment station; Barbara S. Stoecker, from professor/head, to professor, nutritional sciences; Larry A. Lundholm, from assistant director to director, physical plant administration.

RETIREMENT: Michael L. Hardin, agricultural economics, Sept. 30; Darrel D. Kletke, agricultural economics, Jan. 5, 2004; Robert L. Oehrtman, agricultural economics, Oct. 1; Joe G. Berry, animal science, Dec. 31; Donald R. Gill, animal science, Dec. 31; Frederick K. Ray, animal science, Sept. 30; Eldon Carl Nelson, biochemistry and molecular biology, Jan. 5, 2004; Billy J. Barfield, biosystems and agricultural engineering, Jan. 5, 2004; Sam L. Harp, biosystems and agricultural engineering, Dec. 31; Glenn A. Kranzler, biosystems and agricultural engineering, Jan. 5, 2004; Ronald T. Noyes, biosystems and agricultural engineering, Jan. 5, 2004; Robert W. Barker, entomology and plant pathology, Jan. 5, 2004; Larry L. Singleton, entomology and plant pathology, Jan. 5, 2004; Eugene G. Krenzer Jr., plant and soil sciences, Jan. 5, 2004; Lynne F. Echegaray, foreign languages, Jan. 9, 2004; Sidney Ewing, veterinary pathobiology, Dec. 31.

For OSU-Oklahoma City, a change in title from director to associate vice president was approved for Jo Ella Fields, student services, and a change in title from coordinator to director, the Learning Center, for Karen I. Pruet. Retirements were accepted from William J. Nelson, associate vice president, Jan. 2, 2004; Beverly J. Botchlet, nurse science, Jan. 2, 2004; Bobetta J. Cummings, nurse science, Feb. 1, 2004; Catherine L. Howe, nurse science, Jan. 2, 2004; Deanne Parrott, nurse science, Jan. 2, 2004; Darrel H. Tiller, public safety, Jan. 1, 2004; and Kenneth L. Heacock, science, Jan. 2, 2004.

For the OSU Center for Health Sciences, changes in title were approved for Joo Hee Kim from administrative director to director, Oklahoma Rural Health Policy and Research Center, and for John J. Fernandes from vice/dean/professor to president and dean. The retirement was accepted of Thomas Wesley Allen, medicine, Dec. 31.

For information about this page, send e-mail to Dottie Witter.

OSU Home Page | About OSU | Academics | Connections
Admissions | Centers | Colleges | Research | Extension